• Print Page Content
Contact UsMarsden NewsletterNews & Events 2017Marsden info-SITEMarsden International ...Marsden PreschoolMarsden PrimaryAcademicMarsden i-CentreScholarshipsCo-curricularStudent SpotHealth & Wellbeing...DevelopmentParents AssociationOld Girls 

Parent Coordinators 2016

We  welcomed an enthusiastic group of new Year Group Coordinators at a wine and cheese on Monday night (22nd Feb), we are still hoping for more to join so please contact Ginny Morrison on 021 419 189 orginnymorrison@xtra.co.nz if you are interested.

Year Group

Parent

Email

1

Jingjing Wang

jingjingwang2009@gmail.com

2

Sarena Saunders

sarena.saunders@yahoo.com

3

Prue Poata

pruepoata@hotmail.com

4

Fiona Campbell

fiona.campbell99@gmail.com

5

Sharon Lambert

sharon@slamberts.com

6

Sarah Wala

waladesign@clear.net.nz

7

Chris Abbott

pimlico@paradise.net.nz

Jeanette Gordon

steveandj@xtra.co.nz

Natasha Kenyon

natashamcg@gmail.com

8

Jo Jamieson

jowilliment@gmail.com

Pip Kerr

mandpkerr@hotmail.com

Sarah Breen

patandsarah@xtra.co.nz

9

Pip Loughnan

pip@loughnan.com

Michelle Taylor

michrhystaylor@xtra.co.nz

10

Raewyn Anderson

andersonmartin@xtra.co.nz

Kathryn Rawlins

kath_paddy@clear.net.nz

11

Anna O'Meeghan

tandaomeeghan@xtra.co.nz

Juliet Dobson

juliet.dobson@xtra.co.nz

12

Julia Fitness

pm-jh.fitness@clear.net.nz

Bernadette Buckley

cbs.karori@actrix.co.nz

13

Miriam Heycoop

heycoop@xtra.co.nz

Helen Flannery

flannery@xtra.co.nz

Miranda Chaytor

miranda.chaytor@xtra.co.nz

Some of the things Year Group representatives do include:

  • Welcoming new parents who have joined the school
  • Creating an event where girls and their families can get to know each other, eg: A parent only event – ladies lunch, pot luck dinner, dessert or wine evening A class family outing – picnic, bowling etc
  • Holding the class contact list so that parents can be contacted through a telephone tree
  • Being point of contact for such things as: Arranging support if there is a family crisis Asking people to help at MPA events Being a communication channel when needed.
  • Being a conduit for parents to pass on ideas/issues to the school and the MPA

Ginny Morrison is the MPA coordinator for class representatives this year. Her details are: ginnymorrison@xtra.co.nz,  021 419 189  or  04 472 5055

Please let Ginny know if you would like any more information about how this new initiative is going or have any ideas/feedback as to how it could work better.